Different Piers User Testing my Donor Product!…

Yazy is back!

Considering I previously tested the portable speaker myself, I decided it would more beneficial and informative research, if I got some different piers test out my donor product because I would like find out more opinions about my donor product from a similar target market to myself.

I asked my piers to pick up my donor product and have a feel of the speaker (in research of the ergonomics) and see what they think and whether they considering this a good product or not.

Comments Mentioned:

  • “Can fit into man sized pocket, however, covers volume control and speaker”
  • “Annoying bleep sound when you can’t turn the volume up fully”
  • “Only best way to adjust the volume from your phone”
  • “Holds better with finger on the buttons”- One Person
  • “Holds better with thumb on the buttons”- Other Person
  • “Speaker section heats up quite a lot” (However this was also tested on a really hot day)
  • “Looks neutral”
  • “Fairly good sound quality”
  • “Good Volume for turning down, but not up”
  • “Still sounds fairly quiet on the lowest volume, compared to some other speakers as they have a massive gap from Zero volume to one volume up”

Overall, the aesthetics for the spaker is very neutral and simplistic which means its very gender equal. However, some of the overall features of operating the music is better to function via your own phone than the actual speaker as I believe there is some technical design faults that my piers a lot pointed out aswell. Despite some technical faults, it still works perfectly good functioning the sound from your phone. Overall, they said they would purchase this speaker as it has good sound quality for an affordable price.

Love Yazy xox

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started