Reflective response to Speaker / Brand Alignment / Ergonomics and Interaction Project!…

Yazy is back!

At the beginning of the project I felt very overwhelming with what was asked. In my ongoing university education, I am continuing to learn new subjects in product design that I have not explored before. Therefore, it was a shock to be asked to investigate focusing on equal exterior and interior features and aesthetics. In this project I learnt a lot about the focus point of brand aliment; it was very useful to know how I can pick out the key features of brand aesthetics and what makes them unique. This is also very useful to know how I can identity key features that customers are also interested in, to then reflect on my own design work. A lot of the work I did in this project was based on Solidworks, which coincidentally, was not my strongest point until I completed this project as I am still learning up to this point. However, I learnt a lot of techniques on how to digital sketch towards the requirements of Injection Moulding, which was the manufacturing process given in the brief to design for. Requirements such as draft angles, shelling, sketching ‘Part’s in ‘Assembly’, ribs, bosses and equal wall thickness. Personally, I felt most accomplished in this project because of how much effort and detail it went into do my Solidworks, however I felt like it was the most stressful project on my university chapter. Another major subject I learnt in this project was about the manufacturing process of injection moulding. I felt like it was good to have the foundations of what the process includes as it helped me have a more of an idea of what the requirements are in injection moulding to apply to my Solidworks. This also helped me with a more recent project call “Storage” where I learnt more about other manufacturing processes. To have future knowledge of these manufacturing processes, I feel will help me a lot towards my final year when I come to designing a product and designing it around a manufacturing process.

Love Yazy xox

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started